Enjoy the Weirdness That Is Richard Stanley’s Life

I am a true enthusiast of Richard Stanley, I have been since he made the movie Hardware in 1991.

He’s making something of a comeback now, which is a genuine joy to me. Watching interviews and reading a variety of anecdotes about the eccentric director, he certainly lives a life less ordinary, as demonstrated by this recent interview. Enjoy the weirdness, you can thank me later.

If this marvellous tale has piqued your interest I can recommend both Lost Soul: The Doomed Journey OF Richard Stanley’s Island of Dr.Moreau and The Otherworld, documentaries not likely to disappoint.

Alternatively, take the time to check out Stanley’s filmography, his most recent effort an adaptation of H.P Lovecraft’s The Color Out Of Space.

· random · film


Previous:Batman of Shanghai
Next:Jthm Pixel Love