Finding a Future We Wanted

If you haven’t worked it out I’m of a distinct Blade Runner leaning. A swirling visualisation of a hyper-dense future that left creative scars across the topology of my brain when I saw the original feature as a 12 year old kid.

I’m not alone in this strange desire to experience the high tech, low life painted by a long dead, amphetamine addicted science fiction writer, a knighted, filmmaking, advertising agent and a French/Canadian auteur. In fact it’s interesting to see this reality overlaid on real world events. As if we’re trying to find that elusive dark future because ultimately it’s preferable to the one we’re facing now.

Enjoy the visuals and embrace the notion that through positive creative thought, we’ll get through this.

· film · art · inpiration · Blade Runner


Previous:Ambient Albums From Imaginary Lands
Next:Mantra - My Current 1:30AM Mood