Making Space in the Garden of My Mind

The vexing thing about the relationship between space and pressure, at least from my perspective; is that creativity needs space to grow but requires pressure to blossom.

Creative thoughts sprout like an exotic weed in the cracks of my day to day workload, ideas germinated from small seeds of inspiration and passing notions but then require the space to expand into larger more substantial projects.

I’m trying to find the right methods to tend this conceptual garden, I did have a good season’ a few months ago but relocating and resettling my home and workspace have impacted my workflow now, the list of projects has grown, more and more sprouting here and there.

Perhaps I need to prune them back to have a more manageable harvest of strange fruit?

· bio · random


Next:Fragment Written Seven Years Ago